Reading the green
Uncategorized Golf Stuff

My British Open Picks – It’s Westwood

My buddy Tony at http://www.thegolfspace.com asks us to pick winners, a dark horse to contend, someone to flame out, and the top three.

For me, that works out to be:

WINNER – Lee Westwood
DARK HORSE – Matteo Mannesaro
FLAMEOUT – Kaymer
TOP 3 – Westwood, Day, Stricker

Westwood has two wins and nothing worse than T14 in his last eight starts. The guy is smoking hot.

For my dark horse I made myself pick someone outside the top 10 in the world ranking. Mannasero has one win and two other Top 10 finishes in his last eight.

For my flameout I decided to pick someone in the top 10. Mickelson is too easy a pick to flame out, his game is in tatters right now. Kaymer is struggling as well.

Look, I picked an American!

Jason Day has seven top nine finishes in his last 14 starts, including runner ups at the Masters and the US Open. He’s primed for a big win.

Strick has two wins and nothing worse than T19 in his last eight starts.

About golferinkilt

Creative golfing and creative writing

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

