Reading the green
Non-Golf Stuff, Stuff You Use To Play Golf With

Commence the NFL Boycott

I don’t know about you, but I like to take advantage of a day on the links to demonstrate my team loyalties and fly my team’s colors. I have polo shirts and hats for most of my favorite teams. I’m a huge football fan, so it’s frequently either the Crimson and Cream of OU or the Orange and Aqua of the Miami Dolphins.

As a fan of the NFL, this strike/lockout debacle is really starting to piss me off. I needed new head covers, and for me the decision was easy: NOT the NFL.

Instead I picked up these sharp Sooner covers.

Keep’em in the short stuff.

About golferinkilt

Creative golfing and creative writing

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Commence the NFL Boycott

  1. I like your thinking. Everyone should boycott NFL goods. Maybe if there was less money to fight over they could get back to football.

    BTW, your head covers would look better burnt orange. 🙂

    Posted by bogeyjo | June 3, 2011, 2:15 AM
  2. I like your thinking. Everyone should stop buying NFL goods. If there was no money to fight over maybe they would get back to playing football.

    BTW, your head covers would look better burnt orange. 🙂

    Posted by BogeyJo | June 3, 2011, 2:01 AM

Leave a Reply

