Reading the green
Stuff You Use To Play Golf With

>Bridgestone Ball Chat

>I decided to go about finding a lower price ball to be my standard ball rather than the tour-level V1 and 330 permutations I’ve been abusing over the last year or two. I decided to give Bridgestone’s online ball fitting a try. Big surprise, it came up with the most expensive ball they make.

So I poked around to see if there was any further information about which of their e-series balls, (at the lower price point) might be a good fit for me, but there was none.

Then I noticed their site offering to chat real time with a representative. Having used these types of services before, I was sceptical but I gave it a shot.

Lo and behold, I got a very prompt response, and got to have a very in-depth conversation with a staffer who clearly knows quite a bit about what makes golf balls behave a certain way and about their products specifically. “Seamless Jim” was friendly and funny (meaning he got my obscure references), and he got me exactly the information I wanted. He even answered my generic questions about ball terminology.

(No, you won’t get to chat with Adrienne Ferreira on the Bridgestone site. I just know I won’t find a better excuse to include a picture of the letter-reading hottie from their commercials in my blog)

At the end of the conversation the site offered to send me a transcript of the chat to my email box for my records, which is a nice service.
I highly recommend you give this service a shot if you’d like to have a candid conversation about ball technology. It’s like having a product specialst at your beck and call.
Keep’em in the short stuff.
P.S. Do NOT Google “Ball” and “Chat”. There’s really no telling what kind of a site you’ll land on.
About golferinkilt

Creative golfing and creative writing

Discussion

One thought on “>Bridgestone Ball Chat

  1. >I too was recently shocked by how many golf ball manufacturers have great sites site up in order to help you find a better ball. I haven't tried the actual chat with Bridgestone but I have used a few of the golf ball selectors to try and help me. Glad to hear there was actually someone there to chat with and they know what there doing, thanks

    Posted by Discover Golf | May 25, 2011, 5:47 PM

Leave a Reply

