Reading the green
Uncategorized Golf Stuff

>I Draw The Line (by Johnny "Nassau" Cash)

>My buddy Pete on The Golf Space had a very good swing thought, where he felt like he was drawing a line in his backswing. This really hit home with me, and I also thought Johnny Cash should sing the theme song to his instructional DVD:

===================================

I keep a close watch on this plane of mine
I keep my eyes on the ball all the time
I keep the hands out for the swing that blinds
My swing is fine, I draw the line

I find it very easy to hit it true
I find myself just swinging and swinging through
Yes, I’ll admit that I’m drawn to you
My swing is fine, I draw the line

As sure as rough is dark and green is light
I keep you on my mind both day and night
And shots and scores I’ve known proves that it’s right
My swing is fine, I draw the line

You’ve got to keep your elbows by your side
You give me cause for shots that I can’t hide
For you I’d turn my shoulders and the tide
My swing is fine, I draw the line

I keep a close watch on this plane of mine
I keep my eyes on the ball all the time
I keep the hands out for the swing that blinds
My swing is fine, I draw the line

About golferinkilt

Creative golfing and creative writing

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

